May fundraising update

Well just under a week until race day and the Staines 10K, which I am running in aid of the Children with Cancer UK charity. The total raised to date stands at £243 – thanks to all for sponsoring me and plugging my fundraising. I think I am ready for the run, although training seems to get harder every time I do one of these runs 🙂

http://www.justgiving.com/stokie2012

The Fifty Fifty charity auctions of signed items from bands/sports people/authors/celebrities has now topped £300 with an impressive £46 coming from an old tour jacket as worn by keyboards player John Sinclair on stage with Ozzy Osbourne. All funds go to the Make-A-Wish Foundation UK charity:
https://keeponfundraising.wordpress.com/fifty-fifty-2012/

I am always after signed items so ant contacts most welcome. Online now is a signed photo of comedian & West Brom fan Frank Skinner. Coming soon signed goodies from John Bishop and now online a signed copy of the excellent debut album from rising blues rocker Chantel McGregor.

Thanks as ever for your support and I am off to iron my Mr Men top for Sunday…

About The Rock 'N' Roll Oatcake

A keen reader and lover of music plus of course my lifelong support of the mighty Potters, Stoke City! Enjoy running and the odd bit of fundraising.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

